The fight within

(*Please play the video and then read.It’s just for maximizing your experience.*)

Why?Why did I fall?….

Here I am

Standing here all alone….again

It’s as if the time has forgotten me

Everything around me progresses

As if I am not necessary…

For the world to progress.

Leaving me behind,

In the raging emptiness.

I know.I know that

I don’t belong here in this

eternal emptiness.

I know I deserve more

I know that I am the cause

And the catalyst of my own sufferings.

I know I have to try,try and try again

Till the very end,

Till I succeed.

I know it all….but still,

I stand,I stand with a heavy heart

Wanting to be still forever

But at the same time

I want to get out

So I fight,fight myself

Fight something that doesn’t exist

in the physical realm,my thoughts.

I see,so it’s been me,all this time

I made myself to suffer by letting myself down.

Now,it’s my turn

to trust myself,to believe myself and

embrace my true power.

So from now on

I say,’I can and I will’.

 

Question:Did you like my poem? It’d be great if you could share your thoughts in the comment section below.

Don’t forget to follow 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “The fight within

Leave a Reply

